Skip to content

Advertising and Public Relations, School of

The School of Advertising and Public Relations represents two of the most popular majors on campus. The school has approximately 350 undergraduate students and 20 graduate students. The school has 15 full-time faculty members and is internationally recognized for its excellence in education and research. The research interests of each faculty member can be found on their individual webpage within the online departmental directory.


Elizabeth Johnson Avery, Associate Professor
Robyn Blakeman, Associate Professor
Courtney Carpenter Childers, Assistant Professor
Moonhee Cho, Assistant Professor
Lisa Fall, Associate Professor
Eric Haley, Professor
Roxanne Hovland, Professor
Mariea Hoy, Professor
Michael Lee Kent, Professor
Abby Blake Levenshus, Assistant Professor
Sally McMillan, Vice Provost, Professor
Michael J. Palenchar, Associate Professor
Maureen Taylor, Director, Beaman Professor
Ron Taylor, Professor
Candace White, Associate Professor


Maureen Taylor, Ph.D.
Professor and Director
School of Advertising and Public Relations
College of Communication and Information
The University of Tennessee
476 Communications Building
Knoxville, TN 37996-0343

Phone: (865) 974-3048


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.